2017 Strategic Planning Retreat

Our 2017 Board of Directors from left to right: Carla Hill, Kristen Gentry, Colleen Powers, Rebecca Siefert, Sue Kauth, Molly Burns, Peggy Homeier, Susan Waschevski, Amy Herbertz (Association Coordinator), Kiley Wanecke Not Pictured:  Katie Miller We had a lot of great ideas generated at the retreat, focusing on where we want EWHC to be by the end of

Read More

2017 Annual Awards Celebration Luncheon

Thanks to all for a great Awards Celebration held at the Renaissance North on Tuesday, March 14, 2017.  We are so pleased to have honored women who have made such important contributions to the Healthcare Industry. Congratulations to our award recipients, Julie Schnieders of St. Vincent Carmel Women’s Center, Seema Verma of SVC, Inc. and Katie Miller of Hall Render

Read More

EWHC Awards Show Recap!! (Pictures inside!)

Thank you to all the wonderful people who came out and enjoyed a night with EWHC at Ruth’s Chris!! And congratulations to all of our wonderful award winners! Ashley Johnson –  Scholarship Recipient Kiley Wanecke – Membership Commitment Award Catalyst Construction – Leadership Non-Member Award Rebecca Seifert – Leadership Member Award EWHC would also like to give a BIG thank you

Read More

Care Coordination

October 9th, EWHC’s members and their guests heard from Dr. Craig Wilson of Suburban Health Organization. He spoke in depth about what Suburban Health is doing to come into compliance with the Affordable Care Act, and how the Affordable Care Act has provided them the avenue to provide a better service, while keeping prices affordable, and access plentiful.

Read More

Lynne O’Day Fundraiser Boat Cruise

Lynne was an active supporter, fundraiser, and board member of EWHC for many years. She had an influence on many female leaders in our local healthcare community via her role with St. Vincent and various community healthcare organizations, sitting on the Board of Directors for the Gennesaret Free Clinics, St. Elizabeth/Coleman, Marquette Manor, the VNA, Ovar’Coming Together, and numerous other

Read More

Congratulations to this year’s award winners!

Leadership – Member: Jennifer Westfall | Executive Director/Franciscan Alliance ACO Regional VP — Franciscan Alliance St. Francis Leadership – Non-Member: Susan Darwent | Vice President of Operations — LeadingAge Indiana Member Commitment: Jenny Habayeb | Account Executive — GRM Document Management Lynne O’Day Scholarship Recipient: Lauren J. Sprague A very big thank you to our speaker, Executive Director of St. Vincent’s

Read More

Executive Women in HealthCare Congratulates Kathleen McAllen!

Kathleen McAllen, Treasurer of EWHC, was honored April 20th for being part of the 2014-2015 class of the Richard G. Lugar Excellence in Public Service Series. The Lugar Series serves as a springboard to new levels of personal achievement and public involvement for republican women in Indiana. Kathleen works in Strategic Projects and Planning at VEI, a division of Community

Read More

Like Us on Facebook

Upcoming Events

Stay Up to Date with EWHC