EWHC Members

St. Francis PACE Facility Tour & Discussion

Our EWHC members got an amazing opportunity to take a tour and have a discussion with St. Francis's PACE Director, Susan Waschevski, about the changes in elderly healthcare.


Read more

Congratulations to this year’s award winners!

Leadership – Member:
Jennifer Westfall | Executive Director/Franciscan
Alliance ACO Regional VP —
Franciscan Alliance St. Francis

Leadership – Non-Member:
Susan Darwent | Vice President of
Operations —
LeadingAge Indiana

Member Commitment:
Jenny Habayeb | Account Executive —
GRM Document Management

Lynne O’Day Scholarship Recipient:
Lauren J. Sprague

A very big thank you to our speaker, Executive
of St. Vincent’s Women’s
Center, Julie Schnieders and
Fox59's Anchor, Kristin Kane, for coming out and
supporting our organization!

Read more

Executive Women in HealthCare Congratulates Kathleen McAllen!

Kathleen McAllen, Treasurer of EWHC, was honored April 20th for being part
of the 2014-2015 class of the Richard G. Lugar Excellence in Public Service Series.
The Lugar Series serves as a springboard to new levels of personal achievement
and public involvement for republican women in Indiana.

Kathleen works in Strategic Projects and Planning at VEI, a division of Community
Health. Ms. McAllen's class marked the 25th Anniversary of the series and was
celebrated on Monday by a luncheon at the Indianapolis Marriott Downtown. This
year's Keynote speaker was Carly Fiorina, potential presidential candidate for
the United States. Attendance at the lunch was the largest on record. The Board
of Executive Women in Healthcare would like to congratulate Kathleen on this
wonderful accomplishment!

Read more

EWHC and Marian University

In 2011 Executive Women in HealthCare established the
EWHC Lynne O'Day Scholarship with Marian University.

To date we have raised over $70,000 

Click here to learn more about the scholarship.

Read more